top of page

Be Available

Leadership & Availability by Chase Cord

Very early in my career, I began to realize how important it is to make myself readily available. I constantly find myself in a position where I might be needed when someone seeks assistance. Although I sometimes have a hard time asking for help, I hate to tell people no when they are in need. I try and pride myself on being a "yes man". If I am needed, then I want to be there to deliver. If I say no, then I am shutting myself out of an opportunity to help another person in need. Never turn down an opportunity to improve yourself and help others along the way. Doing this over and over eventually creates a callus. Being selfless and helpful to others will go a long way in your own self-development. Being available to help others becomes second nature and eventually people will trust you enough to view you as a "go-to" person. This opportunity creates leaders! It is OK to say no, but the satisfaction you get when you help someone will create this repeatable desire to say yes. Step up when you are called upon! I challenge you to go the extra mile to make yourself available and help someone in need!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page